Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Quick and easy salad for a bbq supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is great! I substituted ranch with mayo and added some Frito chips for my goofball picky eaters and they LOVED it. I had to make more because they ate it all so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Wonderful Recipe. I did replace the celery with a Vidalia Sweet Onion and I used one can of sweet corn and one can of white shoepeg corn instead of having just sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Excellent! We liked it better warm because of the butter. Wonderful with a mexican main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I used this for a Christmas party and everyone loved it! Beautiful colors are good for summer or during the holidays. I also added a packet of Hidden Valley dry Ranch mix, which made it even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful salad! I did something very similar to this.. only used a dry ranch packet... 1/2 cup mayo.. and added fritos just before serving! it was delicious.. and added the perfect crunch! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delish! Was a hit at our Labor Day picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have been making this recipe for sometime now and its a refreshing, easy side dish! I use either regular corn or sweet corn, I sub the celery for cucumber since my fiance doesn't like celery and every now and then I'll use italian dressing instead of ranch. I love how versatile this dish is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Eating this dish is like an explosion of summer in your mouth. Absolutley delicious. I made the original recipe to start with. It really does require everything to be the same size as the corn for best flavor distribution. I agree with those who mention using the minimum of dressing. I tend to love ranch dressing so over doing it would be easy but it's so important not to over use for this one. I also recommend letting it sit in the frig overnight. Makes for easy work the day of anyway. It works well with most garden veggies you have around if you stick with the corn, tomatoes, and onions as the base of the recipe. Swapping cucumbers for peppers as your punch of crunch and flavor works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
refrigerate before serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States