Corn Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
use frozen corn in microwave packages...and don't cook the ingredients together...all are raw and super crunchy except the cooked corn...anyone who tastes some always wants more or some to take home with them, even my 79nyr old crotchety husband loves the stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene Stricker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Better than store bought for sure! Served with sour cream and chips...I halved the recipe and it was almost all gone in one day! Didn't have the celery seeds on hand so I threw in a little celery salt. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
If you like a little spicey add a little jalapeño pepper cut into small pieces... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious and so easy. Made last week and am making again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Second year making this... SO GOOD over cooked purple hull peas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
excellent. can be made ahead. Excellent as relish or tangy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Oops, I forgot to add the tomato, but it still was good, and I'm sure it would be even better with the tomatoes. Tastes like good, old fashioned, freshly-made corn relish and has the right balance of sweet-sour. We had it last night served over grilled chicken, and my husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love this recipe. It always is a hit and so easy to make. To make it even easier, I use 4 cans of white shoepeg sweet corn rather than fresh husked corn - just as good and often better. I also add more cucumber than recipe calls for. Great with Thanksgiving turkey and you can make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is excellent...super easy, I wouldn't change a thing! I would suggest cutting up the veggies one day & cooking the next. It freezes well. I love to mix it w/ sour cream or cream cheese & eat w/ tortilla chips. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Oh, this is delicious!! In the summer, we serve it over hamburgers. Beats the stuff from the jar any day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States