Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The easiest corn pudding I've ever made and so good! I won't change a thing! Not a bite left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Delicious! Loved by all...even kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Perfect recipe and very easy. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Anne
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a very easy dish with great results! I did add 2 eggs and 1/2 cup half & half, as suggested by another reviewer. This was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is so delicious. No one could stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! I made it for Christmas day with ham dinner and everyone loved it. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made this for Christmas dinner. I made it as stated for my daughter and spooned out a small ramekin for her, then added one egg and some chopped green and red peppers for the casserole. It was great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is so easy to make and tastes wonderful. Everytime I make it for a get-together people ask for the recipe. My family loves it too. This is a great side dish, especially for Chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was a perfect base, but needed some extra seasonings. I added garlic, onion, 1/2 cup cream of chicken, 1/2 cup cream of mushroom, 1 egg, red pepper flakes, sugar, salt and pepper to taste. I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar cheese. You can really season it anyway you like. Made it for the first time on Thanksgiving and it's not even Christmas yet and I have already made it by request three additional times for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
As per other reviewers, I added 2 beaten eggs and 1/2 cup Half & Half, and I am also a huge fan of Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix, and I used that. I used butter instead of margarine. The result was a big beautiful souffle of corn pudding with fabulous flavor and texture. I've never tasted better corn pudding. I used it as a side dish to a pork loin. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States