Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by GregDavis
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was so good! It was kinda between corn bread and corn pudding. I was able to turn it on to a plate and then on to another plate so it was right side up. I followed the recipe to the tee except for baking it a full hour the first time I made it. The second time I made it I thought I'd make it "my own". After reading some reviews I decided that jalapenos sounded great,then I add two beaten eggs . In the store I seen some Mexicorn,"perfect" and then decided to put it in baking cups (cup cakes). Well they stuck to the paper in the baking cups and the jalapenos and Mexicorn took away the great sweet corn pudding/bread flavor. I'd give "my own" corn pudd'in ***3 stars at best. I'll be making this again, probably before the weeks out, but I won't be changing anything except the cook time. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I love this recipe! My mom makes a corn pudding and it is ok but it is nothing like this one! The recipe is perfect but I made the corn bread as directed on the box first then I added about 5 to 6 teaspoons of sugar which gave it a sweet taste that was out of this world. i also used Green Giant sweet corn and sweet cream style corn! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I still have some tweaking to do to get this recipe into rotation at the Recipe house. Good, but not there yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SketchyRecipe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The easiest corn pudding I've ever made and so good! I won't change a thing! Not a bite left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Delicious! Loved by all...even kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Perfect recipe and very easy. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Anne
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a very easy dish with great results! I did add 2 eggs and 1/2 cup half & half, as suggested by another reviewer. This was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is so delicious. No one could stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! I made it for Christmas day with ham dinner and everyone loved it. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made this for Christmas dinner. I made it as stated for my daughter and spooned out a small ramekin for her, then added one egg and some chopped green and red peppers for the casserole. It was great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States