Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very good, however my family all felt this dish was way to rich. The butter needed to be drained out of the bottom of the casserole dish. I will try again with half the butter and half the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was really good. My hubby and kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Fantastic dish that EVERYONE loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenncooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Yummy!!!! My husband and I like corn so I decided to try this recipe and we both liked it. I made some changes though. :) I substituted margarine with natural apple sauce and sour cream with fat-free plain yogurt. I also used 1/2 cup of cornbread mix and 1/2 cup of yellow cornmeal. Baked at 350 degrees F for about 90 minutes. Thanks for sharing Becky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butterworth, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I used 2 ears of fresh corn instead of the can of corn and did add an egg. This was very good. Next time I will add pepper (jalapeno, maybe?) and or onion and top with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I added 2 eggs and used Jiffy as previously suggested. I also baked in a 3 QT dish. It was still 1 1/2 in. thick when done. I also made my own creamed corn, and used all fresh off the cob! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I made this for a july 4th picnic. Before I could even get to the table to eat, it was gone! everyone asked if I had made more! I had worked the night before, and threw this together in the fridge when I got home that morning to bake later. Got to love the quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was a very good recipe - however to make it more pudding in texture and richer tasting- I added 2 eggs and a half a cup of half and half milk. This also gave it a more souffle appearance. I also used the "Jiffy" brand of cornbread mix as it has a sweetness already in the mix. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This recipe tastes very good and it is easy to make with items I have on hand. I made it for a Christmas potluck with the family. Everyone was asking who made it and what was in it. I had a bit left over and warmed it the next day but it was a bit chewy. I will make this again though just enough to eat for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made this for the first time for Christmas dinner and received rave reviews. It did take longer than 45 minutes to set fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States