Corn Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very good! This recipe makes alot so you may want to half the recipe. I really enjoyed this!! Consider this a true corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Delicious! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year for my family and it was a huge success! Slightly sweet, perfect consistency. The only issue I had was the baking time. I actually had to bake 45 minutes longer than the recipe stated even after splitting the batch into two pans. (Total bake time 1hr45min, last 15 mins using convection setting to brown the top) Also, if you are serving a smaller family/party, try cutting the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Halved the recipe so we didn't have too much; perfect! Baked in a 9 x 13 glass pan and timing was correct. Best corn pudding I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was my first Corn Pudding to make and it was very good. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I've read all the corn pudding recipes and many mention they're a little bland. My brother's trick is to add some chopped jalepeno peppers (or just lay sliced jalepenos on top before baking). It gives just the right "kick"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
GREAT recipe for corn pudding. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Needs more sugar I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My wife loves corn pudding. This is the one dish about which she says her mom's is better. I told her she's wrong. I think it's wonderful and her mom's is way too salty not as good, and no matter what she thinks, she cannot like her mom's more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was excellent ~ a big hit at dinner with family. The recipe was simple and easy to mix (no special order or dividing of ingredients). Be sure to grease your pan thoroughly. I baked in a 9x13 glass casserole, using butter to grease the sides & bottom. The mixture filled the dish completely, but it didn't bubble over during cooking. Next time, I plan to add some shredded mild cheddar cheese and possibly a little sauteed onion to add flavor and texture. However, the recipe is great "as is"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious. Texture was not what I expected. It was pretty well done, and not pudding in texture at all. More like a cake. Maybe I over-cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States