Corn Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I found this recipe when desparately searching for a filling recipe to supplement my Thanksgiving meal for vegetarian guests. I went crazy with the scaling and had THREE 9x11" pans so they were able to take some home, too. Great recipe! Everyone loved it .. meat eaters included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I've tried lots of corn pudding recipes with the same result--"It doesn't taste like my Grandmother used to make"--Gotta love your husbands! I found this one and it surpassed my husband's expectations. It came out creamy and not runny. Allow enough time to cook, depending on your oven it may take longer. I also used a water bath for even cooking in the oven. Give it some time for cooling before serving so your servings will hold shape better. Definitely worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I adore this recipe. I only make it on holidays, since it is so rich, but it is delicious. I recommend making less than you think you'll need, as I have found people don't take huge servings, but I do like it as a leftover also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
A hit with wife for Thanksgiving '05. To kick it up a notch I added nutmeg. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I tried this receipe aboutb 4 years ago, and its now a must for Every family get togther! My mothe in law always ask me to make it and extra for her to take with her :) The kids love it was well... This is the best receipe I have eved tried for corn pudding. Itsd a must not only for Thanksgiving but any holiday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
My family loved this over Thanksgiving. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is delicious. It was easy to make. Excellent with Smithfiled Ham. I served it at the holidays and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I used this recipe Thanksgiving 2007. Trust me, it was so rich and truly delicious. Do not change the recipe. I had to leave it in the oven an additional 15 minutes to gel in the middle. It was absolutely the best corn pudding that I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I've made this for years now and someone is always requesting it for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving for my family and also for a covered dish at work. My co-workers literally fought over the last portion! We have a cook-out coming up in a few weeks and everyone at work is begging for me to bring this again. It is a huge hit! One thing I did find the second time I made it is that if you beat the eggs, half-and-half and cream first until fluffy, then slowly add the other ingredients one at a time - corn last, the consistency is much lighter and fluffier! GREAT recipe - will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States