Corn Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving for my family and also for a covered dish at work. My co-workers literally fought over the last portion! We have a cook-out coming up in a few weeks and everyone at work is begging for me to bring this again. It is a huge hit! One thing I did find the second time I made it is that if you beat the eggs, half-and-half and cream first until fluffy, then slowly add the other ingredients one at a time - corn last, the consistency is much lighter and fluffier! GREAT recipe - will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I've tried lots of corn pudding recipes with the same result--"It doesn't taste like my Grandmother used to make"--Gotta love your husbands! I found this one and it surpassed my husband's expectations. It came out creamy and not runny. Allow enough time to cook, depending on your oven it may take longer. I also used a water bath for even cooking in the oven. Give it some time for cooling before serving so your servings will hold shape better. Definitely worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I used this recipe Thanksgiving 2007. Trust me, it was so rich and truly delicious. Do not change the recipe. I had to leave it in the oven an additional 15 minutes to gel in the middle. It was absolutely the best corn pudding that I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I found this recipe when desparately searching for a filling recipe to supplement my Thanksgiving meal for vegetarian guests. I went crazy with the scaling and had THREE 9x11" pans so they were able to take some home, too. Great recipe! Everyone loved it .. meat eaters included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Easy to make. Rich and creamy sort of comfort food. A dash of cinnamon cuts some of the blandness. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
DISASTER! Altho, having read other reviews, I carefully drained the corn, I ended up with a most unappealing soupy mess on the Thanksgiving table. And that will remind me, once again, never to serve an untried dish to company. Since so many other people had far better success, I guess I need to shoulder the blame--but I cannot imagine where I went so wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is delicious. It was easy to make. Excellent with Smithfiled Ham. I served it at the holidays and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My wife loves corn pudding. This is the one dish about which she says her mom's is better. I told her she's wrong. I think it's wonderful and her mom's is way too salty not as good, and no matter what she thinks, she cannot like her mom's more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious. Texture was not what I expected. It was pretty well done, and not pudding in texture at all. More like a cake. Maybe I over-cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was excellent ~ a big hit at dinner with family. The recipe was simple and easy to mix (no special order or dividing of ingredients). Be sure to grease your pan thoroughly. I baked in a 9x13 glass casserole, using butter to grease the sides & bottom. The mixture filled the dish completely, but it didn't bubble over during cooking. Next time, I plan to add some shredded mild cheddar cheese and possibly a little sauteed onion to add flavor and texture. However, the recipe is great "as is"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States