Corn Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I used this recipe Thanksgiving 2007. Trust me, it was so rich and truly delicious. Do not change the recipe. I had to leave it in the oven an additional 15 minutes to gel in the middle. It was absolutely the best corn pudding that I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is delicious. It was easy to make. Excellent with Smithfiled Ham. I served it at the holidays and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
My family loved this over Thanksgiving. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I tried this receipe aboutb 4 years ago, and its now a must for Every family get togther! My mothe in law always ask me to make it and extra for her to take with her :) The kids love it was well... This is the best receipe I have eved tried for corn pudding. Itsd a must not only for Thanksgiving but any holiday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
A hit with wife for Thanksgiving '05. To kick it up a notch I added nutmeg. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I adore this recipe. I only make it on holidays, since it is so rich, but it is delicious. I recommend making less than you think you'll need, as I have found people don't take huge servings, but I do like it as a leftover also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Easy to make. Rich and creamy sort of comfort food. A dash of cinnamon cuts some of the blandness. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This will be a Thanksgiving dinner staple from now on. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I use sour cream and cornbread mix in my version and everyone always loves it-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I've tried lots of corn pudding recipes with the same result--"It doesn't taste like my Grandmother used to make"--Gotta love your husbands! I found this one and it surpassed my husband's expectations. It came out creamy and not runny. Allow enough time to cook, depending on your oven it may take longer. I also used a water bath for even cooking in the oven. Give it some time for cooling before serving so your servings will hold shape better. Definitely worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States