Corn Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I just made this recipe yesterday for my family's Thanksgiving and it was a complete embarassment! I have made a different corn pudding recipe every year for the last 3 years and I tried this one because it sounded like it would be easier, but it was not. The butter separated everything and it turned out all runny and not good at all. I will stick to my old recipe and do not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My family loved this recipe and it's very easy to make. I plan on making this more often than just Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is an excellent tummy pleaser and comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This pudding did not cook in 45 minutes. It was still very thin in a 3 inch square out of the middle. I cook it in a 9X9 dish so if I had used a larger dish it may have cooked correctly. I wasn't completely disappointed in the flavor although it is very sweet. The custard stuck to the bottom of the pan around the edges. I made this for New Year's Day dinner and no one was really enthused with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The best corn pudding recipe for fresh or frozen corn. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and it was still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This turned out delicious! I had to keep it in the oven much longer than the recipe indicated (closer to 1.5 hours) in order for it to actually brown and firm slightly. In the end it turned out yummy and my family enjoyed it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunsweet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The cooking time was about 55 minutes, to be firm in the middle and golden brown on top. I used 1/4 cup of butter, and it was still very oily. Wonderful flavor. It just isn't what I think of as "corn pudding." This was very eggy with a souffle-like texture. It just melts in your mouth. Awesome flavor, but the mouth-feel was weird. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHERI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Our chickens are laying lots of eggs so I tried this recipe to use some up. It turned out really well. I misread the recipe and used two 10 oz bags of supersweet corn. I reduced the butter to 2 tablespoons and the sugar to 1/4 cup. Baked in an 8.5 by 11 inch casserole, it took far longer than 45 minutes, maybe 1.25 hours. Turned out as a creamy custard over a corn base and was plenty sweet enough for my husband and me. The corn was a little watery on the bottom but fine. Will make for company and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Creek, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The butter seperated and there was a solid layer of thick white"cream" on the top and liquid on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States