Corn Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Many corn pudding recipes are rather bland. Yes, I liked the addition of peppers, garlic and onion in this recipe (most don't have them) and if you want a little extra kick, try adding some chopped jalepenos--not bland at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have been making corn pudding or casserole for a long time. I really liked this recipe for the most part. I had no red bell pepper so used chopped pimento instead & I used green onions instead of yellow onion. I also added some bacon and cheddar cheese to the topping. Its a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish really hit the spot! My changes were only because I didn't have on hand the original items: green pepper, Mozzarella cheese, dried parsley (1 tsp), 2 whole eggs, no chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is such a delicious recipe!! My picky six-year old gets very excited when I say I'm making corn pudding. I've made this several times now and it turns out great everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. It wasn't a side dish. With the egg and egg whites it turned out to taste more like a breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I add a teaspoon of Cajun seasoning to give it an extra kick - my husband loves the extra heat. We make it every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
It wouldn't be Thanksgiving without this corn pudding recipe! The crumbled chips on top combined with moistness of the pudding create the perfect balance of texture. A simple and delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Simple, yet different. Thought it had too many onions, but others loved it. Might be good served with a dollop of salsa and/or sour cream. Definetly will make again. Millons of possibilities with variations. Make this one for dinner and they will say OLE~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
we made this and everyone thought it was kind of dry and bland, not creamy like a corn pudding should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This recipe blows all other corn pudding recipes out of the water! Nothing bland about it. Perfect balance of ingredients. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States