Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Add one diced jalapeno to really make it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I doubled the recipe adding 4 Tbsp. of sugar, 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. This was awesome. The kids loved it, so did the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made for Easter dinner...was a great addition and got lots of complements. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
great recipe I used 2 eggs instead of 3 and it came just great ....used 13x9 pan and it fluffed up nice. Not super sweet.......went great with my country ham dinner ......super simple ...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a big hit with my boyfriend. I thought it would be a bit sweeter. I followed the directions as indicated, however I added a bit of sugar and cinnamon. This was more of a corn casserole than the corn pudding I'm used to. If you are looking for a thick "casserole", this is a great recipe. However, if you are looking for a pudding/sticky or softer style, I suggest you eliminate the corn muffin mix, insert some extract vanilla, and add some cinnamon. this was good and a great idea, just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good. It reminds me of spoon bread. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My husband loved this recipe. I think it needs more corn/cream corn, it tasted a litttle corn muffiney to me and needs to be a little more moist and creamy. I liked it other than that. I will definatly try again and tweek it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I first tried this for thanksgiving, everyone loved it. so easy to make more often then not you will have all the ingredients in the house.Top it with a little shredded cheddar cheese yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
not so good - it's more like a cake...won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delish! I think whomever said this was too dry probably overcooked it. I only had 1/4 cup of sour cream but dumped it in with everything else (only used 2 eggs), baked it in an oval glass casserole dish for 40 minutes, and it was still almost wet in the middle. But it was lightly sweet (from the Jiffy) and wonderful with a pat of butter and a sprinkle of salt. Easy breezy comfort food. Great low-effort side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States