Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I made this for a party last week and it was devoured in no time! This one is a keeper! To go along with another reviewer, a smaller dish works just fine; I used 7x11 and 10x10. I also used reduced fat sour cream. Fat-free sour cream would probably work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was the best corn pudding I have ever made. It was devoured by all. it was also so very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Excellent. My family couldn't get enough of it! Delicious for breakfast warmed with a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Very moist. Quite delicious. The whole family loved it. We made some honey butter spread to go with it and had it as a side dish with Chili. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Pretty Darn good - but it sure did make A LOT!!!! Next time I will have to scale down the recipe - but I really did enjoy it, as did the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This was YUMMY, and soooo easy to prepare! I think the cornbread mix is what makes it. Last time I made a baked corn recipe that we somewhat enjoyed, although it was a little eggy (is that a word?) This recipe was ten times better. . . definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Very easy to prepare and very tasty. I made the recipe exactly as it was presented and the results were perfect. Hubby couldn't get enough of this so I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Even my picky kids all loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made this dish at Christmas dinner and it was gone after going around the table just once! everyone loved it and wanted more. Very quick and easy. I used butter instead of margarine, and mixed about a tablespoon of sugar in the mix as well. Delicious! Thanks for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Fixed this for Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone loved it (except for my mother-in-law, who wouldn't even try it. She's a witch!) So simple. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States