Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was great! I didn't measure the sour cream, I just added two huge and heaping tablespoons of it. Turned out really well! I was looking for a side dish to use with a smoked sausage and potato casserole, and there was enough corn pudding leftovers to enjoy with our chili the next day. I added a little cheese on top of half of it and we ate the rest of it with a little butter. Marvelous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This has become a favorite with holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
THIS IS GREAT, I HAVE MADE IT FOR YEARS AND ALWAYS COMES OUT GOOD. NICE CHANGE IS TO ADD A SMALL CAN OF DICED GREEN CHILES. MAIKE IT A DAY BEFORE SERVING, REFRIGERATE, AND JUST MICROWAVE BEFORE SERVING, FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I took it to a family gathering and no one touched it initially (I believe because though I said it was corn casserole it looked a lot like cornbread) until one family member tried it and went on and on and how good it was. The corn pudding casserole was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
My whole family loves this and it is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Love this recipe. As a side dish, it has been a big hit with the family. Very tasty with great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is such a great side dish for almost any entree. Raves from guests are a gimmee. Did not alter the recipe in any way......always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Very easy, very versatile. Didn't have corn bread mix so substituted biscuit mix combined with 1/4 cup cornmeal; didn't have sour cream so used plain yoghurt; diddn't have quite one cup of yoghurt so added milk to fill the cup; had some steamed leftover broccoli in the frig so chopped that and added it to the mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Honestly, I was not thrilled the first time I tried this recipe. I did decide to try it again for a big dinner, but I made some changes. I used two cans of each style corn, 2 cups of fat free sour cream, ONE egg, 1/2 cup butter, and 1/4 cup sugar. (Plus one package of corn muffin mix.) I liked it much better than the first time, and our guests ate most of it. I ended up throwing out the majority of my first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Nice, tasty side dish. As suggested by another, I used a smaller pan, 10 x 10. I also thought the mixure looked too much like corn bread, so I added another can of whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States