Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was absolutely amazing, prepared exactly like the recipe. My wife and I eat a lot of corn, and we don't think we will ever have plain boiled corn again. As I was preparing the marinade my wife was not sure she would like it. After she took her first bite, she wished there were 4 more ears, just for her. The marinade is also amazing on zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very happy to see a grilled corn recipe that did not use aluminum foil. I too soaked my corn first in cold water like some of the other reviewers. Delicious! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was fantastic! I've never grilled corn before (i know..start the shaming lol) but I saw this recipe and just had to try it. I followed almost to the "t" but didnt have any cumin, so substituted double chili powder and put it on the grill. Now I'm not sure if the recipe used gas or charcoal, but i have gas, set it at a comfy 400 and kept the lid closed during cooking, rotating as needed. Everyone in the house loved it and even went back for the 2 extra ears. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is the best corn on the cob I've ever had. It's the only way we make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I despise corn, whether it's on the cob or off, except when it's made like this. I love it, my 5 and 7 year old daughters love it - everyone loves it. My husband makes it frequently during the summer and our guests always ask for the recipe before they leave. There is no need to change one thing about this recipe; it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kurt Halfpenny
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I left out the hot sauce as the wife doesn't like it, also, I boiled the corn then put on the grill. Will make this every time I make corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Halfpenny
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome!! Be sure to save some sauce to slather on before eating. Soooo good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Followed this recipe to the "T" and it was a hit. Will definitely put this in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champlin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My family loved this corn. I followed the recipe exactly, and all it needed at serving was a sprinkle of salt. It's a great way to get some variety when eating corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
One of my signature BBQ dishes that everyone absolutely loves! You don't need to change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States