Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Followed the cooking directions here and decided it needed one more minute in my microwave. Second time around I cooked it 2 1/2 minutes per side. It was perfect. No silk, easy clean up and no heat added to the kitchen. Since different microwaves are different powers, you may need to experiment slightly to find the perfect time for yours; but this is my new go-to way to cook corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great! I was more than a bit skeptical about the ease of this method but it is absolutely spot on. Great taste, cooked to perfection, and no silk. After I mentioned this to a friend, she told me that she has microwaved corn this way for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great way to prep just a few ears of corn! Cook a total of 4 min per cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I will never shuck or boil corn again! This is so easy and clean and the corn is perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I love this!!! No more hauling out the giant pot to boil corn, no soaking the ears for the grill. Throw it in the microwave for a few minutes, chop it, squeeze it, butter and salt and dig in! Sweet, juicy, no silks...a perfect summer treat. Thanks for the instruction and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wow, this is awesome. This is the quickest way to prepare corn on the cob and it tastes great. I can not believe how easy it was to remove the husk. I learned something new today! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Perfect every time! I find it's easier to cut the bottom off BEFORE microwaving ... then just grab the top and let the cob slide out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This worked perfect. I did 2 cobs, so 4 mins, then turned, then 4 more. Cooked perfectly and slipped right out of the stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My father and I had a lot of fun fixing the corn this way. I did turn the corn after two minutes, but I agree that may not be necessary. My husband pointed out that the corn was over cooked. I cooked one ear for only 3 minutes and 30 seconds and it came out much better. I suggest that cooking time should be adjusted to the specific microwave. You can't beat the prep time (none) and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It's the only way to cook corn on the cob. Having to shuck and desilk is so tiresome - can't imagine why anyone would want to do that when this method is so much more efficient. I love to sprinkle fresh lime juice on the corn after it's cooked instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States