Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Where has this recipe been all my adult life. I just had to try this method, to see if it really worked. I can say that it does and I will not cook corn any other way from this day forward. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm doing my happy-dance now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was like a breeze doing corn. No mess shucking it. Miracles never cease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've been doing this for awhile but so glad to see it posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is an awesome technique! Not only was it absolutely delicious--crispy tender and juicy--but it was so easy I was dumbstruck. There was a side benefit for me: I usually wind up with corn stuck all in my teeth. Not so this time. The whole kernels slipped right off the cob into my mouth each time I took a bite. My corn cob looked as if a giant vacuum cleaner had sucked those kernels right off the cob. Not a scrap of corn was left on that cob. My husband won't eat corn on the cob because of what remains stuck in his teeth. Bet he'll eat it now. Thanks so much for sharing this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is so easy and fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent way to cook corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love, love, love fresh corn. I boiled 5 ears for the family yesterday. They were wonderful. I had one ear left today and tried this microwave method. The silks came out cleanly, but 4 minutes overcooked and dried out the kernels. I don't know if it was the strength of the microwave, the size of the corn, or the missing seasoning; but I'm going back to shuck and boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easiest way to cook corn on the cob and it cooked it perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I was a little bit leery about this. In the microwave? and all the husks and strands come right off? Nah, not possible.... Guess what? IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! I was floored!!! Love it!!!! Tho i will say. It's good for two ears. If you're having a cook-out? Up to you. But this does work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Works like a charm, just remember the corn will be very hot when you grab it to shuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States