Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
WOW-WOW-WOW! I love this! I don't know my microwave's wattage, but 6 minutes for 2 ears of corn was perfect. Couldn't believe how easily the ears slipped out of the husks! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Oh ya!!! been looking for this... I hate to schuck corn so I didn't buy it.... this one works... ears slide right out... fresh corn is on my menu from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I have been doing it this way since I saw that You Tube video also. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Works like a charm. Ah-h-h...summer corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This will be my new go-to way to cook corn on the cob. Perfection. I love that there is no mess from the husks. I cooked 2 ears at once and cooked for 5 minutes. I opened one ear and thought that it needed another minute so I popped the other one back in and it was perfect. I think the length of time will depend on the number of ears you microwave at one time and the wattage of your microwave. Mine is a 950 watter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is my favorite way for sweet summer corn on the cob, unless is is so fresh I eat it raw off the cob. I serve mine w/fresh white bread, I like the Nature's Own Butter Top bread. You can use what ever, soft rolls work nicely too, main thing is the bread is fresh and soft. We spread the butter on a slice of the bread and once the corn is clean we wrap the bread around the hot corn and softly coat the corn w/the butter from the bread. While we let the corn cool for a minute or so we eat the bread w/the melted butter on it. It is some kinda good! The fresh bread is slightly heated from the corn and it has the salt on it...fabulous! My favorite is to use Jane's Crazy Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Have been cookin the corn this way for many years. Full proof method. Recommend cooking each ear of corn for 4 mins so 3 ears would take 12 mins. No need to turn but I wouldn't cook more that 4 ears of corn at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Huh! Who knew? I made them tonight. Had to play with quantity/time math. But they sure enough turned out just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matmyers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I was skeptical. Worked like a charm! My ears were small, & I probably over cooked them a little, but this will be how I do corn on the cob from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This method is the gold standard! After removing the ear of corn, you can safely season and butter it and slide it back into the husk. Pop on the grill to keep warm until serving. The video I watched recommended nuking just two ears at a time for 8 mins. total time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States