Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I have shown everyone this recipe! All these years wasted shucking and draining nutrients from the corn. Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This works! It really works...I have finally even convinced my Mom to try making corn this way....and she had to admit...It works. Makes delicious corn..fast and easy were her words. 4 mins on high is all I needed per cob and I did not flip it. Be careful the corn is hot....grab the butter and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Another skeptic, converted! I cooked 4 ears for 12 minutes and it worked just like the recipe and all the previous reviewers said it would. So cool!! Thanks for sharing this fabulous way to cook and clean corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Oh so simple and perfect for the single cook only wanting to have one ear of corn! I followed the directions - cook for two minutes, flip and cook two more minutes. Once it was done and out of the husk, I put a dab of butter on a piece of bread and rubbed it on the cob. No mess, no fuss, good eatin' (including a nice buttery slice of bread)! It came out almost perfect. My new favorite way of quickly cooking corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent. Cook 2 min turn then 1 min. then squeeze it out of the husk and silks. No butter added only grinder fresh lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I tried this and have been sharing it ever since! People in my local grocery think I'm strange... but it WORKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Wow lol how simple is this! I never thought to use the microwave to cook corn on the cob! It turns out. Great! i just cooked it for 4 min didnt turn it and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is the perfect method for cooking corn on the cob! In 4 minutes I had an ear of corn for my little girls to share. We were all happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
The corn slid right out. I cooked 4 ears at once for 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Where has this been all my life? 4 ears of corn cooked perfectly in 12 minutes in my 1100w microwave. I laid them side by side on the turntable, cooked for 6 minutes, then swapped inner and outer ears for the remaining 6 minutes. The next night we had 3 ears left, cooked them for 12 minutes also, and once again achieved perfection. What a great way to free up space on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States