Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This worked perfect. I did 2 cobs, so 4 mins, then turned, then 4 more. Cooked perfectly and slipped right out of the stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My father and I had a lot of fun fixing the corn this way. I did turn the corn after two minutes, but I agree that may not be necessary. My husband pointed out that the corn was over cooked. I cooked one ear for only 3 minutes and 30 seconds and it came out much better. I suggest that cooking time should be adjusted to the specific microwave. You can't beat the prep time (none) and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It's the only way to cook corn on the cob. Having to shuck and desilk is so tiresome - can't imagine why anyone would want to do that when this method is so much more efficient. I love to sprinkle fresh lime juice on the corn after it's cooked instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I have shown everyone this recipe! All these years wasted shucking and draining nutrients from the corn. Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This works! It really works...I have finally even convinced my Mom to try making corn this way....and she had to admit...It works. Makes delicious corn..fast and easy were her words. 4 mins on high is all I needed per cob and I did not flip it. Be careful the corn is hot....grab the butter and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Another skeptic, converted! I cooked 4 ears for 12 minutes and it worked just like the recipe and all the previous reviewers said it would. So cool!! Thanks for sharing this fabulous way to cook and clean corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Oh so simple and perfect for the single cook only wanting to have one ear of corn! I followed the directions - cook for two minutes, flip and cook two more minutes. Once it was done and out of the husk, I put a dab of butter on a piece of bread and rubbed it on the cob. No mess, no fuss, good eatin' (including a nice buttery slice of bread)! It came out almost perfect. My new favorite way of quickly cooking corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent. Cook 2 min turn then 1 min. then squeeze it out of the husk and silks. No butter added only grinder fresh lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I tried this and have been sharing it ever since! People in my local grocery think I'm strange... but it WORKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Wow lol how simple is this! I never thought to use the microwave to cook corn on the cob! It turns out. Great! i just cooked it for 4 min didnt turn it and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States