Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love, love, love fresh corn. I boiled 5 ears for the family yesterday. They were wonderful. I had one ear left today and tried this microwave method. The silks came out cleanly, but 4 minutes overcooked and dried out the kernels. I don't know if it was the strength of the microwave, the size of the corn, or the missing seasoning; but I'm going back to shuck and boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easiest way to cook corn on the cob and it cooked it perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I was a little bit leery about this. In the microwave? and all the husks and strands come right off? Nah, not possible.... Guess what? IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! I was floored!!! Love it!!!! Tho i will say. It's good for two ears. If you're having a cook-out? Up to you. But this does work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Works like a charm, just remember the corn will be very hot when you grab it to shuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
OMG! THANK YOU!! What a time saver! I had my doubts (especially since I thought my microwave would take longer to cook the corn, but it did not)! I am a VERY happy girl, and the kids are happy too since we didn't have to skip the corn that I forgot to make until just about everything else was done. Whew... so glad I found you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Billings

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Followed the cooking directions here and decided it needed one more minute in my microwave. Second time around I cooked it 2 1/2 minutes per side. It was perfect. No silk, easy clean up and no heat added to the kitchen. Since different microwaves are different powers, you may need to experiment slightly to find the perfect time for yours; but this is my new go-to way to cook corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great! I was more than a bit skeptical about the ease of this method but it is absolutely spot on. Great taste, cooked to perfection, and no silk. After I mentioned this to a friend, she told me that she has microwaved corn this way for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great way to prep just a few ears of corn! Cook a total of 4 min per cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I will never shuck or boil corn again! This is so easy and clean and the corn is perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I love this!!! No more hauling out the giant pot to boil corn, no soaking the ears for the grill. Throw it in the microwave for a few minutes, chop it, squeeze it, butter and salt and dig in! Sweet, juicy, no silks...a perfect summer treat. Thanks for the instruction and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States