Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I cut the end off first also. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have steamed my corn in the nuker for 35 years. I did not get the slicing the end off to work but using oven mitts to shuck it works great too. My 1st microwave back then was big enough to cook a turkey, so I could cook more than 4 at a time but most of these nukers now will do only 4 at time. When you have 5 acres of corn for your back yard you learn to do it the easy way. It is the best tasting corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie J. Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Easy, convenient and absolutely delicious. Why would you go through all the trouble of boiling water, shucking the corn and having water soaked corn when you can simply do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Winslow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Tried this way last summer and Wow. Works. I to seen the YouTube video and thought it'll never be that easy. I was wrong. This is my go to way to cook corn now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Been doing this for years, I like how the corn comes out and leaves all the silk behind. I also use this method when I grill corn. No need to remove the silk before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I can't imagine ever shucking corn another way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yay! 2 minute corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am a believer! It was so easy to make this and worked like a charm. The corn was perfectly cooked crisp tender and slid out of the husk without any silks. I cooked four ears for 6 minutes on one side - flipped and cooked an additional 6 minutes. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This isn't the best tasting corn, but the quickness and simplicity more than make up for that! It still comes out tender and tasty with butter and seasonings added. This is my favorite corn on the cob recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Where has this recipe been all my adult life. I just had to try this method, to see if it really worked. I can say that it does and I will not cook corn any other way from this day forward. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm doing my happy-dance now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States