Corn Off the Cob Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Great Recipe! I made as the recipes states except using 2 cloves of pressed garlic instead of the garlic powder, 1/4 c of lime juice, cherry tomatoes instead of sun-dried and added fresh thyme from the garden. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
wonderful and unexpected flavor combinations. I followed recipe exactly, and the whole family loved it, including a picky 8 year old. It's a keeper! jemm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
2 tablespoons of garlic powder was way to much. I recommend starting off with a teaspoon and working your way up. Remade the dish using less garlic powder and it was really a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
this was really good.. i cut this down to 2 servings and used a little over one cup of frozen corn that i pan fried until it got roasted/spotted.. i subbed olive oil for the butter, bottled lime juice for the fresh, half a yellow bell pepper for the 1/8 red, one roma tomato in place of the sun dried tomatoes, table salt (half the amount) for the kosher, cilantro for parsley and one minced garlic clove for the garlic powder.. bf said he loved the fresh taste and that this was like a corn salsa.. it sounds like i changed a lot of things but i think i stuck to the flavor profile intended.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made exactly as listed and added chicken. I make this and take to work for lunch often. Great flavors. Fast to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Knecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Perfect for a light summer side dish or at a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is the best way to serve corn off the cob...I didn't use sundried tomatoes I used just regular tomatoes and I put some onion and jalapeno peppers in it for a little kick and it was great! The lime juice was great with the corn never would of thought of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Mae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The first bite was good but then I started to not like the corn with the lime so much. The ingredients did sound yummy though...maybe leave out the lime next time and try lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I had some leftover corn on the cob that I had cut off the cob. I've had this recipe in my box for quite a while. Glad I remembered it was there because this was a very good salad to use it up. We enjoyed the mixture of seasonings and the red peppers and sun-dried tomatoes. The lime juice pulled all the flavors together. The first time I served it, it was at room temp. The next time it had been refrigerated, enjoyed it both ways. Thanks Linriyum for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
It was very good. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I cut some grape tomatoes in half and grilled them and then folded them into the corn right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States