Corn Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this is to the reviewer that said you just can't buy frozen corn nuggets anymore.....i live in ohio and idk if that makes a difference but giant eagle sells a box of frozen corn nuggets and they're awesome. I believe they're the giant eagle brand too...i have not made this recipe yet so i can't review it, but I just wanted to share that little bit of info I knew. OK it made me review it so I chose 3 stars b/c to me thats a neutral rating sonce I haven't yet made thjis recipe...i apologize to the person that submitted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
When i started off using this recipe i thought there might be something wrong. I believe the egg white and milk were meant to be mixed with the corn. They might have worked a little better that way. Otherwise the recipe didnt turn out very good for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These nuggets were NOTHING like I envisioned! They were misshapen and had no taste! We even played with the recipe adding different things to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I usually don't leave comments about recipes, good or bad but there is definitely something wrong with this recipe. I kept adding tbsp of milk until it was thin enough to coat the corn. Though it was still a little thick. Mine did not split open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Couldn't get these to come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Rainbolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Didn't have much luck with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
i made this recipe last night.it was so plan.if i made it again i would put 2 cans of cream corn and some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gidget Hammers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Good start but something was missing. I played around with it and came up with something that works a little better. It should post before too long, being that it is in the review process right now. But over all, this is a good starting point for those wanting to make some of their own, and play around with a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe was terrible. My husband is from TX and way dying for me to make some for him. I tried on three different times, changing everything I could to make it work. I even went as far as to freeze the corn mixture in ice cube trays. Nothing worked. I ended up with ONE good nugget, and a bunch of soggy corn/batter patties. Oddly enough, he thought those were pretty good, but I have a feeling he was just trying to save my feelings. I found some pre-made frozen ones at Walmart, so they're just going to have to do. Please don't waste your time trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These didn't turn out how I imagined. The batter didn't stick to the corn very well, so I ended up with balls of batter with the occasional corn kernel in it. They were still tasty, though. If you add onions instead of the corn, you'll get some great hushpuppies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States