Corn Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have a lot of questions, First, why did the corn have to be in Liquid, was that suppose to be used in the recipe? The batter was way to thick. I feel that maybe something was left out or the measurements were not right. I used the whole egg and I added 4 more tablespoons of Milk. The batter was right to coat the frozen corn but had really no taste. I will continue to work on this recipe. I see a lot of people want this recipe to work....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I had the same experience as most others. This just did NOT work. The batter would not stick to the corn. Somebody has to have a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My husband loves these! They make a great handy snack for him to take with him on his truck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
add sugar!!!!! the ones I ate at my high school were a little sweet. i've been experimenting but haven't found the right recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Like most of the other reviewers, mine didn't actually hold together at all. I kept adding milk, and that failed too. This is definitely not a good corn nugget recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Something is missing or flat out wrong with this recipe. We saved it by simply mixing the corn mixture with the batter (which was more of a dough) and then dropping spoonfuls into the hot oil. So there's no need to freeze the corn mixture (since I had to thaw it to mix it with the batter). they were great like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this is to the reviewer that said you just can't buy frozen corn nuggets anymore.....i live in ohio and idk if that makes a difference but giant eagle sells a box of frozen corn nuggets and they're awesome. I believe they're the giant eagle brand too...i have not made this recipe yet so i can't review it, but I just wanted to share that little bit of info I knew. OK it made me review it so I chose 3 stars b/c to me thats a neutral rating sonce I haven't yet made thjis recipe...i apologize to the person that submitted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
When i started off using this recipe i thought there might be something wrong. I believe the egg white and milk were meant to be mixed with the corn. They might have worked a little better that way. Otherwise the recipe didnt turn out very good for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These nuggets were NOTHING like I envisioned! They were misshapen and had no taste! We even played with the recipe adding different things to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I usually don't leave comments about recipes, good or bad but there is definitely something wrong with this recipe. I kept adding tbsp of milk until it was thin enough to coat the corn. Though it was still a little thick. Mine did not split open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States