Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Had this for supper tonight. Everyone (even the incredibly picky teenager) liked it! We used turkey sausage and didn't even have to add any seasoning. We also put grated cheese on top. Next time we will add milk or a second can of soup. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by felicia
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added shredded turkey and cut up an onion and used half a cup of turkey broth so it wouldn't be dry. I also added my own seasonings to taste. Onion powder, garlic powder, season salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very bland...if I try it again I will definitely add more veggies and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I found it to be very bland. It definitely needs 2 cans of soup and some kind of other flavor. Perhaps as a side dish it would be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
YUMMMMM. I think it needs another can of mushroom soup though. It was still good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The flavor was bland and with the amount of noodles to cream of mushroom ratio the mixture was dry. I could barely bring myself to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy; not exploding in flavor, but my guy doesn't like a lot of sauce/spice. Browned turkey & mixed together (noodles uncooked). Added a few shakes of pepper, minced onion, & garlic salt and an extra can of soup. I used canned corn so just left in all the juice in my mix to soften up the noodles. Cut up baby carrots & added about a 1/4 cup of water. It ended up fitting in one medium square baking dish for me & one smaller one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
i liked this. i agree with a lot of other reviewers that one can of cream of mushroom soup isn't enough, and used a can of regular, and a can of reduced sodium, because they were what i had on hand. i also added some garlic salt. it was pretty quick and easy and tasted pretty good. i'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
After reading that it was sometimes dry I added about a 1/2 cup each of sour cream and plain yogurt, 1/4 cup half and half, some frozen green beans, 3 handfuls of shredded cheese, and browned the turkey with herbs de provence for more flavor. I also topped it with panko bread crumbs and a sprinkling of garlic salt and black pepper. 3 stars for flavor plus another star for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Family liked it. I thought it was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States