Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have been making a variation of this casserole for years. I use a package of ground beef instead of turkey. I also use a can of cream of mushroom and also a can of cream of celery. I add onion, 2 cloves-minced-of garlic, onion, 1 cup milk and for taste, I add seasoned salt and whatever else i feel like adding. 2 stalk chopped celery add some nice texture. I also put everything into a pan (browned burger) and cook it all together. When finished, I top with cheese on the plate. I love this stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Quick and very easy....great when you have a hard day at work. Husband loves it and ate three plates. I will defintley eat this again but I added a few other things. Ground turkey and season your meat I then added cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and also cream style corn and butter corn. Also topped with italin chesse mix and garlic bread. Foil on top and baked 20 min. Excellent!!!!Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was definitely a yummy comfort food. I used low-sodium cream of chicken soup (2cans and 1 can of water) and then added a few sprinkles of cayenne. My kids said it reminded them of Thanksgiving in a bowl. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was EASY! I already had leftover egg noodles and I had 2 patties leftover from Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite! So, I crumbled them up and followed the recipe, using creamed corn. I also added some pepperjack cheese on top! This was so good with garlic bread to scoop it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Meh, it's food and it's edible. That's about all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is a good meal for a night when you don't have time or energy to make anything complicated. I use whole wheat pasta and add some more veggies to make it a little more nutritious. My toddler loves the simplicity of this and my husband will eat it too. It's nothing gourmet but definitely good, weeknight comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
this was very very good! my whole family loved it, but i made a few slight changes too. i took the advice and made it with cream corn and i also diced up an onion and put it in there. and i added garlic powder. i think its a recipe you can kind of mess around with. gotta try it though! :) very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
We didn't really enjoy it the first time, but are willing to try again. I tried someone's suggestion of using uncooked noodles and adding more fluid and it didn't work that well. We will try it the next time as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
quick and easy. I used ground beef and a family size can of soup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
There was not near enough "sauce" in this dish. It was quite dry. It has the potential for a good dish, but it's a bit lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States