Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good, This is my Mothers cornbread recipe but she uses less sugar, 3TB. Enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
YUM! I was out of eggs so I substituted 1 tbsp of milled golden flax-seed +3 tbsps water for the egg, all I had was canned milk so I did 1/2 cup canned milk and 1/2 cup of water + 1 tbsp of white vinegar for the buttermilk and they still turned out great! Will save this one to my recipe box and I may even reduce the sugar and try for sweet cornbread with it. It was sweet, moist and non-crumbly. Held together great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Stillmore, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Here's my healthier version: I used oat flour instead of all purpose flour, to make them gluten free. I used 1/4 cup of Stevia in the Raw instead of sugar and added a mushy banana to the wet ingredients. I used 1/4 cup of coconut oil in place of butter. I will use only 1/2 tsp. salt next time. Tasted so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Just brought them out of the oven and they are fantastic! Not dry at all and with a superb taste. I recommend these to anyone who wants a nice cornbread muffin that is a little on the sweeter side, which I prefer. I am sure you can adjust the sugar to make it more versatile though. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have been trying a lot of corn muffin recipes this is the best ever, soooo moist! I added @ 1/4 cup of chopped jalapeños and 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese to batter.... The best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Good basic recipe. Can whip these up in no time. Love that it's completely from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.j.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't find my old recipe so I was looking for something similar and this was perfect. I did reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup because I prefer my cornbread less sweet and found they needed a bit more time in the oven. I guess my oven is a bit cooler than the original poster's oven. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and they turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
If you like a sweeter cornbread this one is for you. It is also very moist and tastes great all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These are yummy! We used this recipes to make cake pop corn muffin munchkins, perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was sooo simple and sooo good! Didnt change a thing, except I did not have buttermilk so I used 3 tsp lemon juice and added regular milk to make it a cup. Let it sit for about 15 minutes and then use. Yummy! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States