Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good, This is my Mothers cornbread recipe but she uses less sugar, 3TB. Enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
YUM! I was out of eggs so I substituted 1 tbsp of milled golden flax-seed +3 tbsps water for the egg, all I had was canned milk so I did 1/2 cup canned milk and 1/2 cup of water + 1 tbsp of white vinegar for the buttermilk and they still turned out great! Will save this one to my recipe box and I may even reduce the sugar and try for sweet cornbread with it. It was sweet, moist and non-crumbly. Held together great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Stillmore, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Here's my healthier version: I used oat flour instead of all purpose flour, to make them gluten free. I used 1/4 cup of Stevia in the Raw instead of sugar and added a mushy banana to the wet ingredients. I used 1/4 cup of coconut oil in place of butter. I will use only 1/2 tsp. salt next time. Tasted so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Just brought them out of the oven and they are fantastic! Not dry at all and with a superb taste. I recommend these to anyone who wants a nice cornbread muffin that is a little on the sweeter side, which I prefer. I am sure you can adjust the sugar to make it more versatile though. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have been trying a lot of corn muffin recipes this is the best ever, soooo moist! I added @ 1/4 cup of chopped jalapeños and 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese to batter.... The best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Good basic recipe. Can whip these up in no time. Love that it's completely from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.j.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't find my old recipe so I was looking for something similar and this was perfect. I did reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup because I prefer my cornbread less sweet and found they needed a bit more time in the oven. I guess my oven is a bit cooler than the original poster's oven. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and they turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
If you like a sweeter cornbread this one is for you. It is also very moist and tastes great all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These are yummy! We used this recipes to make cake pop corn muffin munchkins, perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was sooo simple and sooo good! Didnt change a thing, except I did not have buttermilk so I used 3 tsp lemon juice and added regular milk to make it a cup. Let it sit for about 15 minutes and then use. Yummy! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States