Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and it was just ok - I thought it was very bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
awesome recipe..the only thing i changed was i added 1/4 cup sour cream and used powdered milk and water...it turned out light and fluffy..will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Everybody loved them!My mom always tells us to split the sugar in half in whatever we are baking,so I used 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 sugar.We had them with our dinner.I so put this recipe in my recipe box!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I would have liked them to be fluffier, and the taste was plain. It needs something added, maybe cheddar cheese or green chile or pieces of sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe as is! My Suggestion: I wouldn't have changed a thing, but by chance, I did not have buttermilk on hand so I used soured milk (1 Tbsp. Vinegar added to 1 Cup Milk - let stand for 10 min) instead. The next time I made the recipe, I used buttermilk. We actually preferred the soured milk in this recipe.... Change-Up: I baked this in a small round cake pan at same temp/time instead. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent recipe. I realized halfway through that I didn't have any butter, so I used Olive Oil. Tasted AMAZING! I can't wait to try with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
LOVE THIS!!!!! I never cared much for cornbread & I stink at cooking, but this recipe is quick and easy to make and soo good. We keep this in our house daily now :-D I make it in 8x8 dish, takes a little longer to cook (20-25 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzianork
Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are very excellent. I've learned through error that subbing flax for oil in corn muffins tends to make them crazy dry, so I skipped that substitution. However, I might try a yogurt sub for some of the butter next time. Mini muffins baked for 9-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Just put these in the oven with one cup corn kernels added to the batter. Since everyone rated this recipe 5 stars, I know they'll be great...wow...delicious! Someone should tell Aunt Jemima to put this recipe on their yellow corn meal product since the one they promote crumbles and is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Really,really quick and easy! They taste awesome. I used 2 eggs instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States