Corn Muffin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My 7 year old daughter did the measuring and mixing for me. We used a Pumpkin muffin mix from Aldi that was 14oz rather then 7oz. I had her do the conversions to double the other ingredients. I also had her add in chopped walnuts. I will freeze the extras to reheat later this week. My daughter thought it was so cool that we were using the muffin mix to make pancakes. She's been making muffins, cupcakes and brownies from box mixes so this was a non-intimidating way to have her move into making things with more ingredients. Then all I have to do is the baking. I didn't read the reviews before hanb and didn't even think about the baking powder being too much. I will definitely only use 2 tsp next time we make these. I did also add more milk to make it the right consistency for pouring. I assume this varies to some degree depending on the muffin mix that is used. These were light, fluffy and yummy! This would be an easy recipe to use for jar gifts at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good recipe- my family and I really enjoyed these pancakes. I made a few revisions for a healthier pancake: I swapped the cooking oil for sugar-free applesauce, swapped regular milk for almond milk, and regular flour for whole wheat flour. I even used whole wheat corn muffin mix as opposed to your standard muffin mix. These are delicious with pure maple syrup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
awesome recipe I love making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I routinely add more liquid to pancake recipes as I prefer a thin pancake so that was the only reason I did not follow the recipe as given. However, I could not turn these pancakes after cooking the first side. Each one fell apart. We ate them anyway and I liked the taste, but do not understand how I can adapt this recipe so the pancake doesn't fall apart when turning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
They were good but they turned out pretty heavy. It's probably because I subbed whole wheat flour though. Next time I may try reducing the flour to 1/3 c and see what happens. Overall a quick and easy way to make pancakes and we'll definitely try it with other muffin flavors, so I'll give this a 4 for potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
So quick and easy! They are so Good! Everyone loved them! I used the Jiffy apple cinnamon muffin mix, Yummy, can't wait to try other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These were some great tasting pancakes! I woud lower the baking powder though, but thats all. they were great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delish! I used just 2 tsp of b. power instead of the tbsps. I also used the Jiffy mix which was more than 7 oz, but I evened it out by adding an extra 1/4 cup or so of milk. The pancakes were perfect and easy to make. I topped em off with some boysenberry jam and my boyfriend fell in love. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I'd give this recipe NO stars if I could! I've never been so disappointed in a new recipe in my life. I could not use the batter. I couldn't even flip the pancakes. Complete waste of my time and money. HUGE disappointment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizSlick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was really good and super convienant. The EASY way to get your blueberry packcakes w/o all the hassel!! One pointer: I put in the muffin mix first, so all the blueberrys were concentrated in the bottom of the bowl. I would use a wooden spoon to bring them up. And remember, pancake batter should be a little lumpy!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States