Corn Muffin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good recipe- my family and I really enjoyed these pancakes. I made a few revisions for a healthier pancake: I swapped the cooking oil for sugar-free applesauce, swapped regular milk for almond milk, and regular flour for whole wheat flour. I even used whole wheat corn muffin mix as opposed to your standard muffin mix. These are delicious with pure maple syrup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
awesome recipe I love making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I routinely add more liquid to pancake recipes as I prefer a thin pancake so that was the only reason I did not follow the recipe as given. However, I could not turn these pancakes after cooking the first side. Each one fell apart. We ate them anyway and I liked the taste, but do not understand how I can adapt this recipe so the pancake doesn't fall apart when turning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
They were good but they turned out pretty heavy. It's probably because I subbed whole wheat flour though. Next time I may try reducing the flour to 1/3 c and see what happens. Overall a quick and easy way to make pancakes and we'll definitely try it with other muffin flavors, so I'll give this a 4 for potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
So quick and easy! They are so Good! Everyone loved them! I used the Jiffy apple cinnamon muffin mix, Yummy, can't wait to try other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These were some great tasting pancakes! I woud lower the baking powder though, but thats all. they were great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delish! I used just 2 tsp of b. power instead of the tbsps. I also used the Jiffy mix which was more than 7 oz, but I evened it out by adding an extra 1/4 cup or so of milk. The pancakes were perfect and easy to make. I topped em off with some boysenberry jam and my boyfriend fell in love. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I'd give this recipe NO stars if I could! I've never been so disappointed in a new recipe in my life. I could not use the batter. I couldn't even flip the pancakes. Complete waste of my time and money. HUGE disappointment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizSlick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was really good and super convienant. The EASY way to get your blueberry packcakes w/o all the hassel!! One pointer: I put in the muffin mix first, so all the blueberrys were concentrated in the bottom of the bowl. I would use a wooden spoon to bring them up. And remember, pancake batter should be a little lumpy!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Well, these were certainly different. More of a cornbread in a pancake shape, than an actual pancake though. Hubby didn't like his and threw it out, I love cornbread so I ate mine, but they certainly weren't anything like what I call a pancake in flavor or texture anyway. They tended to crumble easily too. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States