Corn Muffin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved them! Also added fresh corn to the mixture and since my corn muffin mix was 6.5 oz pkg added a little more flour. Had no problem flipping - they were light, fluffy and really good! Served with pure maple syrup - YUM-YUM - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great to me just OK to my husband. That is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. Super easy. I will try this recipe with other muffin mixes and see if he likes those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Best ever pancakes! One of my sons is a huge corn muffin fan and he went nuts over this. The idea for me came from IHOP in Southern California where I first tried them and fell in love. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe sounds really good. haven't tried it yet but was thinking that would be good to add some jalapeno peppers & onion. So you can serve them with Chilli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This pancake recipe was very good. I would have liked it to taste more corn-cakey but otherwise a delicious alternative. I definitely want to try it with other muffin mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this recipe this morning for my family and it was a HUGE hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are the best pancakes something about the cornmeal texture and the fluffy pancake make these the best my family keeps asking me to make them again and again. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Was good but like others have said be careful because some of the Corn mix boxes are 8.5 oz so you need to at least increase the liquid content of the recipe in order to avoid dry pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My 7 year old daughter did the measuring and mixing for me. We used a Pumpkin muffin mix from Aldi that was 14oz rather then 7oz. I had her do the conversions to double the other ingredients. I also had her add in chopped walnuts. I will freeze the extras to reheat later this week. My daughter thought it was so cool that we were using the muffin mix to make pancakes. She's been making muffins, cupcakes and brownies from box mixes so this was a non-intimidating way to have her move into making things with more ingredients. Then all I have to do is the baking. I didn't read the reviews before hanb and didn't even think about the baking powder being too much. I will definitely only use 2 tsp next time we make these. I did also add more milk to make it the right consistency for pouring. I assume this varies to some degree depending on the muffin mix that is used. These were light, fluffy and yummy! This would be an easy recipe to use for jar gifts at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good recipe- my family and I really enjoyed these pancakes. I made a few revisions for a healthier pancake: I swapped the cooking oil for sugar-free applesauce, swapped regular milk for almond milk, and regular flour for whole wheat flour. I even used whole wheat corn muffin mix as opposed to your standard muffin mix. These are delicious with pure maple syrup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States