Corn Muffin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I suggest using 2 TEASPOONS of baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I added 1/4 cup sour cream to add more moisture, texture and flavor. I can only eat 1 at a time so I cook and refrigerate the others to warm in the toaster at a later time. They make a great middle of the day snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved them! Also added fresh corn to the mixture and since my corn muffin mix was 6.5 oz pkg added a little more flour. Had no problem flipping - they were light, fluffy and really good! Served with pure maple syrup - YUM-YUM - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great to me just OK to my husband. That is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. Super easy. I will try this recipe with other muffin mixes and see if he likes those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Best ever pancakes! One of my sons is a huge corn muffin fan and he went nuts over this. The idea for me came from IHOP in Southern California where I first tried them and fell in love. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Edwards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This pancake recipe was very good. I would have liked it to taste more corn-cakey but otherwise a delicious alternative. I definitely want to try it with other muffin mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this recipe this morning for my family and it was a HUGE hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are the best pancakes something about the cornmeal texture and the fluffy pancake make these the best my family keeps asking me to make them again and again. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Was good but like others have said be careful because some of the Corn mix boxes are 8.5 oz so you need to at least increase the liquid content of the recipe in order to avoid dry pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States