Corn Muffin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The whole purpose of me wanting to use jiffy mix to make pancakes was because I ran out of baking powder and did not want to make the trip to the grocery store this morning so I improvised. I used one teaspoon of baking soda, I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk and I added a tablespoon of vanilla extract. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
There was too much baking powder/soda for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jareen Imam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made it just as the recipe called though had a 7 oz corn muffin mix so increased milk by 1/4 cup. Went for the 2 Tbs baking powder and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I substituted pancake mix for the flour and baking powder, I added sautéed bananas and ssprinkled cinnamon into the batter. I also stirred in some honey..... Yum but sticky on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBelkys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
It's a great recipe! I wouldn't recommend to use the corn muffin mix. I felt that the flavor of the corn muffin mix was diminished. It would be great for like apple cinnamon,blueberry, etc muffin mixes Also, I had the Jiffy corn muffin mix which was 8.5 oz so, I increased the milk to almost 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe but mine were more pancake than cornbread. I added 1/4c of milk to offset the extra 1.5oz in Jiffy mix. Also lost 1 to a way too hot pan... I recommend medium heat vs med-high. Next time I will substitute buttermilk for milk and ghee (butter) for oil. I will also use 1/4c of whole wheat flour instead of more milk and cook in a cast iron skillet to better control heat. All around good basic recipe to start from. Look forward to making with changes and may try with other mixes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Pancakes turned out really delicious and a great recipe to use with the various box mixes - will definitely make again! I made the recipe as directed with the only modification being a splash of cooking oil instead of the required 2TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Just made this with a 7 ounce package of Martha Whites blueberry pancake mix. Followed the recipe exactly, but reduced baking soda to 2.5 teaspoons. They came out perfect, fluffy and delicious! Really impressed at how simple and great these are...recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made batter exactly as stated (2 TBSP baking powder) with the exception of using the entire box of Jiffy corn mix (8.5 oz) and used a bit of buttermilk (about 1/2 cup I had to use up) and about 3/4 cup milk. Turned out great! The batter, however, is not like the normal pancake batter I am used to, but after the first few pancakes, these were simple and enjoyed by my toddler. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These are my new favorite pancakes! Can't wait to try different muffin flavors. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States