Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. This recipe, as written, is for a savory version of corn fritters, similar to those served at The Cheesecake Factory. I followed the recipe as written with just a few revisions. I used two teaspoons of sugar, one teaspoon of salt and 12 ounces of frozen corn because we don't used canned. I prefer round, slightly larger than golf ball sized fritters, so I lowered the heat to allow the middle to cook through. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I thought they were great except I like them a little sweeter,so after frying I covered them with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Damon
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
It's been a long time since i had these, i made these and my family went crazy, i will be trying the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnny5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very bland. Could not finish eating the ones that I cooked. This recipe needs much more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I use creamed corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
They turned out with a light and airy crust - very good! Did add a little buttermilk to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These are absolutely scrumptious! I did not use the amount of oil it called for so I fried one side then the other as opposed to deep frying. I drained on paper towels, added a little butter and then syrup! Omg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Renner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I'm from the great plains. These are just like I remember them as a child. Great with a little honey drizzled on them. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were so delicious! I had some leftover corn from last night's dinner, and hated to throw it away. So I went on this site and found this recipe. The only change I made was adding a little extra sugar as per another reviewer's suggestion. I can't wait to try these using apples and cinnamon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States