Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I added two tablespoons of sugar, otherwise they were great. Since I had the oil already hot, I made apple fritters with the same mixture and replacing the corn and adding the tablespoons of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
335 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
These were great! I let the batter sit for a half hour on the counter. Fritters came out perfect. I followed the 1/4 cup sugar and honey topping recommendations. Deep fried in small batches. A throwback to my youth. YUM! Many thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
267 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is really good with crab meat and parmesan instead of corn. Just like fritters at a cajun joint I like to hang at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I had something called "corn dippers" once at Burger King and really, really loved it. Unfortunately it was a special promotional offer and was soon discontinued. For years I dreamt of these corn dipper things and even contemplated writing to Burger King to ask for the recipe. Well finally I found this recipe for corn fritters and tried it. I was a bit nervous as I had never deep-fried before (but I just filled a small frying pan with about 1 cm of oil and did it that way). Both my boyfriend and I agree that these corn fritters are better than the ones we had at Burger King. I'm so, so happy that I found this recipe. Thanks, Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very good served with real maple syrup. I think next time I will cut back a little on the amount of corn, but that is just my personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Mine did not come out very well. I was expecting them to be sweeter. Next time I will probably use less corn and more sweeteners or go in the opposite direction and add spices and jalepeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
These are yummy! They're a bit time-consuming and messy to make, but worth the time and trouble, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
VERY VERY good, quick and easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Very good and easy to make. Next time, I'll add more salt or seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States