Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I had never made corn fritters before (I KNOW, Whodda Thunk!) The timing was such that I could easily incorporate it into my chicken dinner meal. The ingredients were simple. The only thing I changed is I added 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made on Thankgiving Day, and everyone loved. This was so easy to make, simple ingredients. Followed instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I am a Jailhouse cook and I tried the corn fritters, today. Every Sheriff and every Inmate could not get enough of them. IT WAS GREAT! The Senior Sheriff's kept saying, I have not had these since I was a kid, as they were munching away. Others have never had corn fritters before and loved them! Everyone absolutely loved them! I did not change any of the ingredients though I may have put a little more sugar/salt in the recipe. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loved a 'sweet bread/corn' recipe. Down home cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
AWESOME! You do need to increase the sugar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
my son loves this! I already had the ingredients lying around and I can't believe how easy it was to make! I added some more sugar because I don't like anything on top of it but my son loves it with honey! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made these for the first time today and I was skeptical due to the mixed reviews, but I have to say they turned out great and the whole family loved them!!! I did increase the flour by 1/2 a cup per other reviewers, and added black pepper, paprika and cajun seasoning! Other than that I stuck to the recipe and they were sooooo good!! Will definately be making these again! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Thought it was great and easy. I did add the extra sugar like some suggested because we like it sweet. Can't wait to try with some apples as some suggested. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were so good! Served with a chicken vegetable chowder. Fried in Canola oil, with the windows open on an early fall day, and my house smelled like a state fair! I did increase the sugar to 1/4 c, and the salt as well. I used frozen corn, so that may account for needing more salt. I also added 1/4 c corn meal because I was craving something hush-puppy ish, so that required a little more milk to get the right consistency. Next time I would like to try these with some cayenne pepeper or jalapeno peppers in the mix. A big hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgirldeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought these were great. They came out just like the picture showed. I was just wondering if hamburger meat (cooked) could be added into the receipe--just for an added flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yum! I used less corn. Basicly add corn to taste. I drizzled honey over top the fritters and they are tastyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States