Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
tried this and find it easy and pretty good . only my house likes everything sweet so I roll th e fritters in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I serve these as an appetiser at a North American-style Thanksgiving dinner which I prepare for my Chilean relatives every Christmas. They had never encountered corn fritters before and they are always a HUGE success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent. Had these down south at a chain restraunt and was looking for a recipe to be able to have them again. They taste pretty much the same with the use of 1/4 cup sugar added like other reviewers did. Thanks for this! It's been a few years since I've been able to enjoy these and now I can make them myself. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made these fritters with a little bit of a twist and they were delicious !!!!!! Replaced the shortening with coconut oil Tripled the sugar Replaced the corn with ripe mini plums from our tree which I de-pitted and roughly chopped skin left on approximately 1.5 cups worth but I'm not super picky on measurements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I did everything the recipe said but I added a little something of my own I added a little bit of garlic salt Pepper and some chopped onions !! the recipe came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My family has already made this recipe 3 times and we love it! The first time I followed it exactly. Second time added more corn and 2T sugar. Third time I added 15oz can of corn and accidentally thought it was 1/4 cup of sugar and I remembered from last time add a little more...whoops but it was actually really good with a little over 1/4cup of sugar...oh and I didn't have any milk so I used a little less then 1/2 cup of milk and it was still great! We use chipotle ranch salad dressing as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
They're so..... DRY! The ones I've had in a restaurant had some sort of.... liquid inside of them but it was good. Maybe don't drain the corn? I'm tasting no flavor at all, somewhat styrofoam sensation if you get what I mean, ahah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made enough for a family of 6 with dinner. Everyone liked them. I didnt really measure but I put in about a tablespoon of sugar and made half the batter as listed and then added jalepeno peppers to the second half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I tried it using fresh corn cut off the cob (it had been sitting in the fridge way too long). Seemed to work fine! I did add a bit more sugar to try to get the picky kid to eat it - and I used King Arthur "White Whole Wheat" flour. The biggest problem I had is that I don't have a deep fryer and I seem to have lost my instant read thermometer. The oil tasted just slightly off - so I suspect it was a bit old - but they still tasted good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Wessels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States