Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tasty and easy, my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aysha Spaulding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sirena Jean Fee
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Quick easy and good??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sirena Jean Fee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 2 years now and they turn out perfectly every time! I had tried increasing the sugar but they just turned out too brown, and there's no reason to increase the sugar if you're rolling them in powdered sugar. I've also used corn from cobs instead of canned, works fine. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were good, and the syrup complimented them so nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I grew up eating these. Only I drain the corn juice and add enough milk to equal 1/2 cup, and use no sugar or salt. Then serve with a side of confectioner sugar to dunk them in. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Siler City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent! I had 3 left over white corn on the cobs and was looking for something to make with them given the cost of food these days. It fed 4 people a delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. This recipe, as written, is for a savory version of corn fritters, similar to those served at The Cheesecake Factory. I followed the recipe as written with just a few revisions. I used two teaspoons of sugar, one teaspoon of salt and 12 ounces of frozen corn because we don't used canned. I prefer round, slightly larger than golf ball sized fritters, so I lowered the heat to allow the middle to cook through. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I thought they were great except I like them a little sweeter,so after frying I covered them with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Damon
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
It's been a long time since i had these, i made these and my family went crazy, i will be trying the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnny5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States