Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I added two tablespoons of sugar, otherwise they were great. Since I had the oil already hot, I made apple fritters with the same mixture and replacing the corn and adding the tablespoons of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
These were great! I let the batter sit for a half hour on the counter. Fritters came out perfect. I followed the 1/4 cup sugar and honey topping recommendations. Deep fried in small batches. A throwback to my youth. YUM! Many thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is really good with crab meat and parmesan instead of corn. Just like fritters at a cajun joint I like to hang at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I had something called "corn dippers" once at Burger King and really, really loved it. Unfortunately it was a special promotional offer and was soon discontinued. For years I dreamt of these corn dipper things and even contemplated writing to Burger King to ask for the recipe. Well finally I found this recipe for corn fritters and tried it. I was a bit nervous as I had never deep-fried before (but I just filled a small frying pan with about 1 cm of oil and did it that way). Both my boyfriend and I agree that these corn fritters are better than the ones we had at Burger King. I'm so, so happy that I found this recipe. Thanks, Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very good served with real maple syrup. I think next time I will cut back a little on the amount of corn, but that is just my personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Mine did not come out very well. I was expecting them to be sweeter. Next time I will probably use less corn and more sweeteners or go in the opposite direction and add spices and jalepeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
These are yummy! They're a bit time-consuming and messy to make, but worth the time and trouble, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
VERY VERY good, quick and easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Very good and easy to make. Next time, I'll add more salt or seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States