Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I hadn't made corn fritters in years, and am really glad i accidently found this recipe. They were really good - even when reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I just made these and are so tasty! Had leftover corn(already spiced up) I needed to use and omitted the shortening but that is only change. perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A fantastic restaurant in my hometown makes these and they are just as delicious! However, you MUST increase the sugar (or Truvia), I doubled it and will quadruple next time. I rolled them in a bit of Truvia right after taking them out of the oil. I used canola oil with DHA added and butter instead of shortening. The 12 fritters as stated are too big they won't cook all the way through. Try making 24 smaller ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These tasted ok, but I was expecting them to be sweeter. I've never had corn fritters that weren't sweet. My husband liked them though, and they were easy to make. Next time I'll add sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Kind of bland. Better directions would have been helpful since the smallest of my fritters were better than the biggest, and I didn't cook any of them long enough so they were all a tad doughy in the middle although they were quite golden brown in color. Also too much corn. I like them with a dusting of powdered sugar too which is not in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These were pretty good. Used 1/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made these last night and followed the recipe exactly. I've made many other versions of these fritters including with creamed corn, and these were by far the best. I think it's the sifting of the dry ingredients. My husband, who is not shy about critiquing my cooking agrees with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I had never made corn fritters before (I KNOW, Whodda Thunk!) The timing was such that I could easily incorporate it into my chicken dinner meal. The ingredients were simple. The only thing I changed is I added 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made on Thankgiving Day, and everyone loved. This was so easy to make, simple ingredients. Followed instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I am a Jailhouse cook and I tried the corn fritters, today. Every Sheriff and every Inmate could not get enough of them. IT WAS GREAT! The Senior Sheriff's kept saying, I have not had these since I was a kid, as they were munching away. Others have never had corn fritters before and loved them! Everyone absolutely loved them! I did not change any of the ingredients though I may have put a little more sugar/salt in the recipe. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loved a 'sweet bread/corn' recipe. Down home cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States