Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I use creamed corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike rioux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
They turned out with a light and airy crust - very good! Did add a little buttermilk to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These are absolutely scrumptious! I did not use the amount of oil it called for so I fried one side then the other as opposed to deep frying. I drained on paper towels, added a little butter and then syrup! Omg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Fisk Renner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I'm from the great plains. These are just like I remember them as a child. Great with a little honey drizzled on them. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were so delicious! I had some leftover corn from last night's dinner, and hated to throw it away. So I went on this site and found this recipe. The only change I made was adding a little extra sugar as per another reviewer's suggestion. I can't wait to try these using apples and cinnamon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
As other reviewers noted, I increased the salt to 1 tsp and increased the sugar to 4 tbsp, and probably put in a lot more corn than 12 ozs..I see the batter as simply a delivery system for that good sweet corn. And I didn't deep fry them, I pan fried them in about 1/8" oil in a ten inch cast iron skillet, flattened them out and flipping them over...makes an easy recipe even easier! They were still wonderful! The only thing is I did warm the corn up before I put them in the batter...I left the corn frozen last time I did this recipe (also pan-fried them) and they were a little underdone in the middle. These are not messy to make, and pan fying them is especially good for cast iron. Just one bowl and a few utensile to wash, and just wipe out the skillet...done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these today and they are like soft pillows of sweet corny goodness! My family loved them so I am getting ready to try to make apple fritters for dessert! Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Miller Lomax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
For dinner last night, served two people. Came out just like the picture. Nice with maple syrup. There were just two left, and I lightly buttered them. Very nice. When I make corn fritters again, I'll increase the sugar to at least 2 teaspoons. But if I make clam fritters, I'll make as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
So yummy!!! The words of my children. I would have given them 5 stars however, I read through the comments and took some of the advice to use 1/4 cup of stugar and a little more salt than it stated. This made them perfect! If I had stuck to the original amounts I know we wouldn't have like them as well. I did use frozen corn because that's all I had. I didn't warm it and drain it any just stuck in frozen, mixed, added a touch more flour and then started frying. They were perfect. Fluffy and tender on the inside while being golden and crunchy on the outside. Next time I think I will lower the temp on the oil they did get a little too brown. This basic recipe I think could be so versatile from spices and veggies you add to make it savory, to adding fruit and more sugar for a delicious fried sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Definitely needs a lot more sugar, 1/4 or 1/3 cup even. I used creamed corn because that's what I had, and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States