Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
i added a small handfull of cornmeal for texture came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Love it! Did add a little more sugar and salt for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kakeech

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Really good and easy recipe-I added 1 tbs of sugar and I used vegetable oil in the batter and they were perfect-Definitively will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe is great. The first time we followed it exact and they were good although you have to eat them as soon as they are done or they are soggy later on... This time we didn't use an egg and we used cream corn and they were REALLY good. Sweet the inside was so moist a creamy just like in the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I was able to make these from scratch to finish in only 20 minutes...they cooked really fast...maybe my oil was too hot? I cut corn off the cob that was leftover from grilling out tonight...about 3 cobs...and the fritters were delicious. Great way to use up corn! I did add 2 Tblsp butter due to no shortening and 2T of honey due to no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
i did two batches of these today i used VERY fresh corn from the cob the first batch i made as is which turned out so tasty and the next batch i made i added cheddar cheese, more salt and some Cayenne pepper and WOW we really liked it alot. I could see this as being a breakfast or sweet item but i wanted to try to make it a little more savory to serve as a side dish or appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were excellent, didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These turned out very well, very crispy. I dumped a 15 1/2 ounce of corn into the batter before realizing it was too much. Added a little bit more flour, shortening, salt & sugar to make up for the added corn. I believe if you follow the recipe exactly, you will get great results. Also sprinkled in a tablespoon of red pepper flakes. Would have added jalapeno if had them. You can use this as a basic recipe for any deep friend food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are so good and pretty much the way my Grandma made these back on the farm 50 years ago. Of course she used fresh corn and served them with white syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
CAME OUT DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States