Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I am from Lunenburg Massachusetts and we get these served @ the Old Mill restaurant in Westminster Mass. Try dipping these corn fritters in Maple Syrup very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were amazing and surprisingly easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The only changes I made were to increase the sugar to 1 Tablespoon, and the can of corn I had was only 7 ounce, but we felt that was enough. Delicious plain, or dipped in warmed honey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made two batches one sweet and one savory. My FIL ate more of the sweet, but I prefered the savory. For the sweet i followed others advice and used 1/4 cup sugar and served with honey. For savory i added garlic and onion powder and some dried jalopeno from our garden. VERY IMPORTANT is the temp of the oil. What is listed in the recipe did not work for me. I ended up needing a lower temp or mine overcooked in seconds. I would do one at a time until you get the temp right otherwise you could easily ruin a whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this recipe exactly by the directions, it turned out amazing!! A huge hit!! I made some regular, some jalapeno, and some with bacon and cheese!! They were all equally popular, awesome!! Thanks so much for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
these are just like my mom's. I used a ice cream scoop to drop them in the grease. makes it easier and they're all the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were good...... But dusting them with powdered sugar made them GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was a very simple throw together recipe. Great for a last minute appetizer or side. I will say that it does need some flavor. Next time I might add more sugar or some spices. My kids even liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very easy to throw together. I thought they were a little bland; they just needed "something." Maybe I'll add more salt or seasoning next time. I'll try them again - just modify the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are wonderful!!! This one is going in the books!!! Good Job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States