Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Wanted a quick and easy appetizer and I used this recipe for a special event I was having and all the guests loved them and wanted the recipe. They are great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anointedanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Blea
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made these for my family tonight and it was a huge success! Very delicious and going to make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Blea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was so easy. I will add 2 Tsp.of sugar next time. I made honey butter to dip them in and will try maple syrup net time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made these with And without the corn. I added a little extra sugar to the without corn ones. You can also sprinkle them with a little sugar for a sweeter treat. These are light and tasty and just hit the spot. I will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made it as a quick snack lunch for my three kids.... didn't get one for myself so i guess they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver Cabalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Family loved these. Used frozen corn which I defrosted first. increased sugar to 1 tsp. will be making again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My experiment FAILED :( I would imagine it is because I did not use milk---my weekly supply ran out... That being said, they tasted pretty ok'ish---I ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lighton Phiri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These didn't turn out as good as I was hoping but not bad either. My biggest complaint is the grease. These came out VERY greasy. Some of it may have been my fault because I used cream style corn. I'll give these another try with regular corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious! We loved these! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I served them with a side of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have looked for this recipe fo. R a long time I had it in the 70,s and lost it This ois even better and everyone enjoyed it Great fritters,!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States