Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela Blea
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made these for my family tonight and it was a huge success! Very delicious and going to make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Blea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was so easy. I will add 2 Tsp.of sugar next time. I made honey butter to dip them in and will try maple syrup net time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made these with And without the corn. I added a little extra sugar to the without corn ones. You can also sprinkle them with a little sugar for a sweeter treat. These are light and tasty and just hit the spot. I will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made it as a quick snack lunch for my three kids.... didn't get one for myself so i guess they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver Cabalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Family loved these. Used frozen corn which I defrosted first. increased sugar to 1 tsp. will be making again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My experiment FAILED :( I would imagine it is because I did not use milk---my weekly supply ran out... That being said, they tasted pretty ok'ish---I ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lighton Phiri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These didn't turn out as good as I was hoping but not bad either. My biggest complaint is the grease. These came out VERY greasy. Some of it may have been my fault because I used cream style corn. I'll give these another try with regular corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious! We loved these! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I served them with a side of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have looked for this recipe fo. R a long time I had it in the 70,s and lost it This ois even better and everyone enjoyed it Great fritters,!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
As good as advertised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States