Corn Fritters Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is the one - . This one brings back memories. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Yummy, I added a bit of pepper and a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My husband *loves* this recipe and requests it all the time. I usually half the recipe when it's just the two of us and use a quart-size freezer bag of locally grown corn that we freeze ourselves. I also add some kind of onion or leek too. And since we like these served with fresh tomatoes and bacon, I usually fry them up in bacon fat. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorgy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Great recipe - we have tried many to try to imitate the corn fritters my husband's mom made - this is pretty much it! I have to admit we fried them in bacon fat - a nono for a vegetarian or the healthwise - but OH so good!I would also encourage the use of superfresh corn. Thanks for the recipe Helene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Just as I remembered...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I reduced the eggs to 3 and added onion, garlic and a dash of cayenne pepper. These turned out light and crunchy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made these but was a bit disapointed. Not what I remember haveing down south. Maybe I did something wrong. Will try again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I have cooked this recipe and added a little more ingrdients. Bacon,Onion,Parsley,Peas,herbs,Garlic. The Kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I served these to my boyfriend as an appetizer; he was the one who rated 4 out of 5 stars. They seemed to be a little light and airy after frying, but he did say they were very good. I used canned corn instead of the corn off the cob. Thanks for a nice recipe Helene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States