Corn Fritters Canadian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
deliciousssssssssssss!!I highly recomend it!(for a 11 year old.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
These were a 4.5, until we started dipping them in maple syrup, at which point they become a 10! They really are fast, easy, and delicious. I didn't even need any fat to cook them, they slid right out of my nonstick skillet. Also, the last review says not to drain the corn -- I drained mine, and they turned out OK, maybe they're just a little thinner with the liquid included, mine were a pancake-batter consistency. They're pretty bland if eaten plain, definitely use the butter or syrup. Great breakfast treat, or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I first tried these corn fritters after dinner at Sizzlers,where I pigged out on their version.I looked at a bunch of recipes at this site,and this one sounded like the easiest to make.My wife and I both liked them very much,and we are making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was easy & very tasty!! The ones I made were rounded like hush puppies and put into a Fryer. The cream corn made these awesome!! A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
These were quite good. My husband and kids really liked them. I am not much of a pancake person and I liked them. We had them as a side dish with dinner. My family liked them with syrup I prefered them plain. We will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe! Barb in Vancouver Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
kids love these, I was shocked even my 2 year old ate them. They disappeared in a flash, even the extras (I,D scaled the recipe up). Boys liked them in their hand as a snack. Definitly one to keep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, Ayrshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Made this as a side dish and loved it. I also tried it with maple syrup since so many seemed to like it that way - just delicious! This is a recipe I will make over and over. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My family loved these! Only thing I changed was use 2 cans cream-style corn and just a touch of pepper. Disappeared from the table in minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These are the best! I make them all the time and the kids love them. When I have leftover corn, I use that instead of the canned stuff and add extra milk. Maple syrup or honey goes great with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States