Corn Fritters Canadian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I've made corn fritters before but without the baking powder. I liked these more as they were lighter and fluffier. Husband ate them with maple syrup as suggested, and quite enjoyed them. They re-heat in the mic well too. I will definitely make these again. Thanks, Sean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
These were quite good. My husband and kids really liked them. I am not much of a pancake person and I liked them. We had them as a side dish with dinner. My family liked them with syrup I prefered them plain. We will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe! Barb in Vancouver Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was easy & very tasty!! The ones I made were rounded like hush puppies and put into a Fryer. The cream corn made these awesome!! A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is a great recipe. Just like I remember them. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I first tried these corn fritters after dinner at Sizzlers,where I pigged out on their version.I looked at a bunch of recipes at this site,and this one sounded like the easiest to make.My wife and I both liked them very much,and we are making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
These were good with maple syrup...but absolutely wonderful as a side dish...I sprinkled a little popcorn salt on the outside and served them with fresh salsa as a side for Ranchero Chicken...good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
These were a 4.5, until we started dipping them in maple syrup, at which point they become a 10! They really are fast, easy, and delicious. I didn't even need any fat to cook them, they slid right out of my nonstick skillet. Also, the last review says not to drain the corn -- I drained mine, and they turned out OK, maybe they're just a little thinner with the liquid included, mine were a pancake-batter consistency. They're pretty bland if eaten plain, definitely use the butter or syrup. Great breakfast treat, or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Tasted great and was quick. Only suggestion would be to indicate that the whole kernel corn NOT be drained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
deliciousssssssssssss!!I highly recomend it!(for a 11 year old.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I tried many recipes but this is it!!! (for me anyway) It is moist, sweet, crispy and easy to boot! great as appetizer, side dish, or if you have a housband like mine, a main dish! A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States