Corn Fritters Canadian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
They were nice. A little bland. Needs lots of salt, pepper and perhaps a little sugar. Tasted slightly floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made these for my husband last night-He loved them! Excellent with maple syrup. I made the recipe as is-didn't change a thing (and I never do that!) Really tasty, easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
My husband says these are the absolute best corn fritters - I have to take his word because I don't eat corn. Remember to drain the niblets. Guess I had better start making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Average recipe, nothing spectacular. Makes a lot of fritters, way too many for a family of 3! Good taste, if I could cut back the recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
These are very tasty! I didn't have creamed corn, so I added a touch of splenda instead. They still turned out great and I ate them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These are awesome. I would recommend adding a couple of tablespoons of sugar to them. Other than that, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was a very good recipe. I cook on a gas stove and the cakes came out very fluffy. I substituted regular milk with soy milk and used only 1/4 tspn salt and 1/4 tspn fresh ground pepper and I thought they came out just fine. To be extra decadent you can fry them in butter mixed with canola oil. These make for a hearty meal. I needed a salad on the side to balance them out...but was too lazy to make one admittedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Yum! I was looking for something I could make with pantry ingredients and this hit the spot with some canned mustard greens and lentils. I used a mini ice cream/cookie scoop to drop the batter and that made perfect silver dollar size fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Just like mom made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I tried this recently as a main dish-with sesame asparagus and potatoes-it was wonderful.I didn't use anything sweet like maple syrup with it-instead I made it more savory by adding caramelised onions to the batter.My entire family loved it.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States