Corn Fritters Canadian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was great. My husband loved them. I added to the recipe some sugar, onions, garlic and garden seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
They were nice. A little bland. Needs lots of salt, pepper and perhaps a little sugar. Tasted slightly floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made these for my husband last night-He loved them! Excellent with maple syrup. I made the recipe as is-didn't change a thing (and I never do that!) Really tasty, easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
My husband says these are the absolute best corn fritters - I have to take his word because I don't eat corn. Remember to drain the niblets. Guess I had better start making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Average recipe, nothing spectacular. Makes a lot of fritters, way too many for a family of 3! Good taste, if I could cut back the recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
These are very tasty! I didn't have creamed corn, so I added a touch of splenda instead. They still turned out great and I ate them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These are awesome. I would recommend adding a couple of tablespoons of sugar to them. Other than that, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was a very good recipe. I cook on a gas stove and the cakes came out very fluffy. I substituted regular milk with soy milk and used only 1/4 tspn salt and 1/4 tspn fresh ground pepper and I thought they came out just fine. To be extra decadent you can fry them in butter mixed with canola oil. These make for a hearty meal. I needed a salad on the side to balance them out...but was too lazy to make one admittedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Yum! I was looking for something I could make with pantry ingredients and this hit the spot with some canned mustard greens and lentils. I used a mini ice cream/cookie scoop to drop the batter and that made perfect silver dollar size fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Just like mom made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States