Corn Flake-Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mari-mom
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is so good! I've made it twice now with haddock. Came out perfect both times. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My husband loved it! I added some shredded parmesan cheese and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
It was moist and crunchy and soooo good! I am going to make it again for sure. I added just a little bit more cayenne pepper for a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
this came out excellent! will totally make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Thumbs up from everyone here. I had to use chicken breast strips for this recipe due to allergies, but the corn flake crust, seasoning and mayo worked very well. My picky kids ate it up and even fought over the last piece. Will definitely make this again. This doesn't taste like mayo nor like corn flakes. It has an easy crunchy coating that doesn't fall off. Crispy and crunchy. A very nice change from the usual corn flour or bread crumb coating as well as being made in the oven cuts out any frying. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was moist and flavorful. I used mahi mahi and dried dill (1/2 the amount called for) because that's what I had but otherwise used the ingredients as listed. I added the seasonings to the mayo thinking they would be more evenly distributed on the fish than if I mixed into the cornflakes. Thanks for a great recipe, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used butter instead of mayonnaise and it was delicious. I also used orange roughy because that is what I had. I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMILAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It turned out good, my husband was surprised when I brought out the corn flake crumbs but he did enjoy it. I didn't have dill but it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Tryed this last night, it was good as long as it lasted. I will use this recipe why camping, it a easy recipe. Easy to change to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made exactly according to recipe. Delicious. I served it to a guest and felt that it was guest-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States