Corn Flake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I used stevia instead of white sugar and unbleached whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. Also used steel cut oats. A healthier version! They're great though, and I followed what others mentioned- 350 for about 10-12 minutes and they were perfect. I don't have a wire rack so I just flipped them over once I took them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karasmattic
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Well i decided to try these cookies,started making them to realize i had no oats bummer! So i looked through my pantry an seen the graham crackers lol so i decided to add a cup of crushed graham crackers in place of the oats It worked out quiet well lol pretty darn good cookie! You get a nice crunch from the corn flakes but yet nice an chewy im glad now i ran out of oats i will make these again !! Also I baked these at 350 for about 13 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great cookies! They are a crispy and chewy delight. I made the following changes: used Earth Balance instead of butter, Egg Beaters instead of eggs, omitted the walnuts, and used dark chocolate chips. Lastly, I baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. Perfect! I will make these often. Thanks for sharing your recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Really yummy, our whole family couldn't stop eating them. Amazing crunchy yet chewy texture. I got 40 cookies out of one batch so halfing it was not a bad idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are great. I used a cup of solid magarine instead of the half and half. Used 1 tsp of Maple flavoring instead of vanilla and baked @ 350F for 14 mins on my stoneware bar pans. They came out perfect, crispy and chewy and oh so yummy. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Nice standard cookie. I think I may have added too much backing powder though because they ended up closer resembling muffins than cookies. I also think that adding some coca power to the mix would make a nice chocolately version. I sprinkled some on one of them in the tin and it ended up being my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for: crunchy yet chewy. Love the chocolate chips. I increased the cornflakes to 2 cups and decreased bake time to 9 minutes. The family loves these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Pretty good recipe, very tasty cookies, but 375 for 12-15 minutes is too hot and too long. 350 for 10-12 minutes,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
It's good. 1/2'd the recipe. I didn't use canola oil, only margarine. Added a scoop of PB, but think it's better without. A handful of coconut, and used Honey Almond Cluster cereal (and was told that I skimped on the choc. chips)... 11 minutes. DO NOT Over-Bake!!! Crispy outside, soft inside. It's a great "surprise" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I knew when the batter tasted good that the cookies would be great. The crunch of the corn flakes really adds to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States