Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It's spot on. The review tips are helpful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made the mistake of using medium grind cornmeal, so there was hard pieces in it. I tried using flour first on the hot dogs, like another user mentioned, but the batter slid right off. Without the flour on the hotdogs it stayed on a little better. With that said, and aside from the hard chunks, it turned out really yummy! I used Organic flour, hotdogs, sugar, milk and eggs, so this was much healthier than the frozen ones. I also added some honey to the mix, which was a nice addition. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the batter doesn't stay very well on the hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Theer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Turned out great! Great advice with the used of flour and the cup for battering. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I added some oats it taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved this but we made 1 Sub, used 1 and a quarter cup buttermilk to replace the 1 cup of milk. IMO it is way better with the buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
An OK easy to use recipe but this does turn out far too sweet for our liking. I may try adding some smoked paprika or cayenne pepper to this to give it a real pep. Next time I do this I will drastically reduce the sugar or even remove it completely. To me the batter should be savoury not sweet; it just doesn't work with hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Just experimented as my son has been bugging me for corndogs and I didn't pick any up from the store. He loved them and now wants me to make these from now on. I cut my hot dogs in half and made mini-corndogs. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great! I placed the batter in the fridge for about 10 minutes. Batter seemed a little thick but it worked out great. No drippy messes like the others I have tried. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zales127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I think it is just amazing. My kids love them. I found it is easier to dip the frankfurters in the batter and fry them then add the skewers it makes u able to fry a bigger amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ola Elnahas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These are great! Used natural casing hot dogs and did not flour them. Simply wiped with paper towel. Batter clung and stayed on after frying. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage American Male

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States