Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Let's make life simple. In a pint glass add equal parts corn meal and Aunt Jamima's Complete Buttermilk Pancake mix. Add equal parts water and milk to create batter with semi-thick consistency. Add salt and pepper to taste. Roll hot dogs in corn starch to allow batter to stick. Deep fry for 3 mins. This total process is less than 10 minutes. I just tried this for the first time and I made two dogs... They were perfect. Making for my kids lunch over the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Thanks! Love corndogs and my wife and kids loved them too. Only diference is I put the batter in a tall plastic container/cup and refridgerated a couple hours befor coating the hotdogs. The batter sticks well. No need to flour hotdogs just dry with paper towel and stick in refridgerator a couple hours. I used canola oil instead. Vegtable oil is very bad for you and has a lower smoke point. Used bread flour and purchased a narrow tall pan so I could use less oil. A winner receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These were the best homemade corndogs I've ever made. The batter stayed on the dog when I dipped them, and when I fried them. It also kept a nice shape while frying and didn't run down the sides. They looked and tasted great! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are perfect....dont mess with them. If MY 3 years old says they are good then thats that :) Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Wynyard, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly using my corn dogs maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Good but felt like it was lacking something, kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great website. I love the "change serving" button its very helpful. I tried this recipe n im loved it. thank you allrecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This has become one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have made these several times and they are great. I don't have a deep fryer, so I put about 1/2 inch of oil in a cast iron pan. They do come out in the shape of a triangular prism this way(!), but they still taste great. Deep frying would cook them more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States